jump to navigation

How The KENET Travel Grant Landed Me In South Africa At The IEEE Africon Conference 2017 October 2, 2017

Posted by The Editor in General, Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

When I landed in Cape Town, South Africa for the IEEE Africon 2017, I was beyond excited. Surrounded by Cape Town’s modern skyscrapers and seeing cable cars dangling precariously in the backdrop of the Table Mountains made it all so surreal. Although the picturesque scene of the Rainbow Nation bedazzled me, the fact that I was not only attending the prestigious Conference, but presenting a paper marked the highlight of my visit, and I thank the Kenya Education Network (KENET) for leading me here. Read more …

Comments»

1. Barbra - October 4, 2017

Very encouraging Isaac. Not even the sky will be the limit for you in your academic endeavours.


Leave a comment